It has surely been an incredible journey for Sheffield metalcore act While She Sleeps. With their third studio album You Are We, which they’ve dubbed as “Sleeps at its best,” dropping by the end of the week, the 5-piece act released a lyric video for their latest single “Feel.”

Vocalist Loz Taylor spoke with Metal Hammer about their upcoming record, revealing a little secret on how to write an album you’d be satisfied making: “You wanna keep people happy, but you wanna record the music you wanna record.” He admits to freaking out when they write. “Like, ‘This doesn’t sound like Lamb Of God! It’s not heavy!’ But we’ve always had choruses, we’ve always had singalongs, breakdowns and unity chants. Each record has been slightly different, and the next one will be slightly different again.”

While She Sleeps are currently on tour in the U.K. and Ireland.

Watch the lyric video below:

While She Sleeps’ You Are We tracklist:

  1. You Are We
  2. Steal The Sun
  3. Feel
  4. Empire Of Silence
  5. Wide Awake
  6. Silence Speaks (ft. Oliver Sykes of Bring Me the Horizon)
  7. Settle Down Society
  8. Hurricane
  9. Revolt
  10. Civil Isolation
  11. In Another Now

PHOTO BY: Daniel Anderson